

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College

University of Delhi, Delhi-110007 **Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)**

Ref. No. IQAC/01/2024

Dated 27.08.2024

Prof. Gurmohinder Singh Principal- Chairperson Prof. Surinder Kaur

Director

Prof. Satish Verma Coordinator

Mr. P. D. Sharma Co-coordinator

Mrs. Rupinder Kaur College Governing Body

Prof. Gajendra Singh

Deptt. of African Studies, DU

Prof. Ruchi Das

Deptt. of Mathematics, DU

Prof. (Ms.) Smita Mishra

Deptt. of Hindi

Prof. Manoj Kumar Nimesh

Deptt. of Zoology

Prof. Dharmendra Kumar

Deptt. of Mathematics

Prof. Amapreet Singh

Deptt. of Political Science

Prof. Savinder Kaur

Deptt. of Physics

Prof. Sukhvir Singh

Deptt. of Commerce

Prof. Bibhu Prasad Sahoo

Deptt. of Commerce

Dr. Gurpreet Kaur

Deptt. of Botany

Dr. Puneet Singh Lamba

Deptt. of Computer Science

Dr. Ruchi Kaur

Member Alumnus

Mr. Manjeet Singh

Nominee

Dr. Darshan Kaur Cheema

Retired Faculty Member

The First meeting of the IQAC committee was held on 27-08-2024 at 2:30 pm in the principal room, decided on the following points.

- 1. The member of the teaching staff, who are due for promotions on or before 31-12-2024 at all academic levels (10 to 11, 11 to 12, 12 to 13A, and 13A to 14) are requested to submit filled APARs and PBAS in prescribed word format along with supporting documents by 30th September, email: cas2020@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in.
- 2. Share all relevant rules under CAS 2010 and CAS 2018 for various promotions.
- 3. All activities to be held in the college under the aegis of IQAC.
- 4. On the refusal of Prof. P. Arun, Department of Electronics as a nominated member of IQAC, the committee co-opted to appoint Prof. Smita Mishra, Department of Hindi as new nominated member.
- 5. The committee decided to meet every month to discuss the progress of IQAC.
- 6. IQAC room to be renovated and a desktop with printer to be installed.
- 7. IQAC will frame some general instructions and will form a presentation for all departments and concerned.







Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College

University of Delhi, Delhi-110007

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Ref. No. IQAC/01/2024

Dated 27.08.2024

Prof. Gurmohinder Singh Principal- Chairperson Prof. Surinder Kaur Director

Prof. Satish VermaCoordinator

Mr. P. D. Sharma Co-coordinator

Mrs. Rupinder Kaur College Governing Body

Prof. Gajendra Singh

Deptt. of African Studies, DU

Prof. Ruchi Das

Deptt. of Mathematics, DU

Prof. (Ms.) Smita Mishra

Deptt. of Hindi

Prof. Manoj Kumar Nimesh

Deptt. of Zoology

Prof. Dharmendra Kumar

Deptt. of Mathematics

Prof. Amapreet Singh

Deptt. of Political Science

Prof. Savinder Kaur

Deptt. of Physics

Prof. Sukhvir Singh

Deptt. of Commerce

Prof. Bibhu Prasad Sahoo

Deptt. of Commerce

Dr. Gurpreet Kaur

Deptt. of Botany

Dr. Puneet Singh Lamba

Deptt. of Computer Science

Dr. Ruchi Kaur

Member Alumnus

Mr. Manjeet Singh

Nominee

Dr. Darshan Kaur Cheema

Retired Faculty Member

A meeting of IDAL members was held at 2'. 30pm on 27/8/2024 in Principal's Office to discuss the issues about promotions for all levels. Following members attended the meeting. Name Defantment 1 Prof Swinderkaue Vice Paincipal 2 Rof. Many Armedy Zoology 3. Rof. Dhoneder Kemar. Mathematics 4. prof. Both formed Salva Commerce 5. Prof. Savinder Kam Physics 6. Dr. Darshar Ham Cheema Botany (Retd.) 2) 12k Sukurin Sinol Commence CB Prot GURMOHINDER JINGH Principal (9) Dr. Ruchi Kaur. Mathemalis 10) Dr. August Kaus Botany 11) Dr. Ponest Singl. Computed Sc. 12. Prof-Schil Very Makes